Member Organizations

The AAC membership base consists of organizations whose members are primary producers or related to the rural, agri-food, agribusiness or agri-processing sector. Each AAC member organization is represented on the AAC board of directors through their sectoral group by an elected representative.

Click the links on the right to learn more about the benefits of being an AAC member organization and how to join.

Agri-Business / Retail / Food Processor

Directors: Doug Alexander, Kelly Duffy


Canadian Federation of Independent Grocers

Farmers' Markets Ontario

Food and Beverage Ontario


Ontario Agri Business Association

Ontario Agri-Food Technologies

Ontario Farm Fresh Marketing Association

Ontario Independent Meat Processors

Ontario Produce Marketing Association

General Farm Interest

Directors: Ed Scharringa, Peggy Brekveld

Christian Farmers Federation of Ontario

Junior Farmers' Association of Ontario

L'Union des cultivateurs franco-ontariens

Ontario Federation of Agriculture

Grains / Seeds / Oilseeds / Specialty Crops

Directors: Brian Wiley, Keith Black

Grain Farmers of Ontario

Ontario Bean Growers

Ontario Canola Growers Association

Ontario Seed Growers' Association

Ontario Sugarbeet Growers' Association

Seed Corn Growers of Ontario


Directors: Jason Verkaik, Ray Duc

Asparagus Farmers of Ontario

Fresh Vegetable Growers of Ontario

Ginseng Ontario

Grape Growers of Ontario

Mushrooms Canada

Ontario Apple Growers

Ontario Berry Growers Association

Ontario Fresh Grape Growers’ Marketing Board

Ontario Fruit and Vegetable Growers' Association

Ontario Greenhouse Vegetable Growers

Ontario Potato Board

Ontario Processing Vegetable Growers

Ontario Tender Fruit Growers


Directors: Dennis Fischer, Joe Hill

Beef Farmers of Ontario

Ontario Cattle Feeders' Association

Ontario Goat

Ontario Pork

Ontario Rabbit

Ontario Sheep Marketing Agency

Veal Farmers of Ontario

Other Industries / Commodities

Director: Chris Hiemstra

Flowers Canada (Ontario) Inc.

Landscape Ontario Horticultural Trades Association

Ontario Beekeepers' Association

Ontario Flue-Cured Tobacco Growers' Marketing Board

Ontario Maple Syrup Producers Association

Other Organizations

Director: Henry Denotter


Conservation Ontario

Ducks Unlimited Canada

Ecological Farmers of Ontario

Indian Agricultural Program of Ontario

Ontario Institute of Agrologists

Ontario Plowmen's Association

Ontario Pork Industry Council

Ontario Soil and Crop Improvement Association

Organic Council of Ontario

Rural Ontario Institute

Rural Ontario Municipal Association

Supply Management

Directors: Cor Kapteyn, Will Vanderhorst

Chicken Farmers of Ontario

Dairy Farmers of Ontario

Egg Farmers of Ontario

Ontario Broiler Chicken Hatching Egg Producers' Association

Ontario Broiler Hatching Egg & Chick Commission

Ontario Hatcheries Association

Turkey Farmers of Ontario


Directors: Mark Huston, Tori Waugh

All Sectors

Connect with us

Twitter E-Mail RSS