AAC Board of Directors

The AAC is made up of almost 60 Ontario agricultural, agri-food and rural organizations. It is these member organizations that annually elect 16 directors to serve on the AAC board. They are joined by 2, non-voting, liaisons from the federal and provincial government.

As a corporate body, the AAC directors have one client: the Ontario agri-food industry. The AAC board of directors has a unique understanding of funding program requirements, farming and agribusiness. It’s who they are and what they do. A complete list of the AAC’s membership and sectoral structure can be found by clicking here.

Ashley Knapton

Ashley Knapton

Representing: Youth-at-Large

Ashley was elected to the AAC board in 2021, as one of two youth-at-large representatives. Ashley was born and raised on her family’s dairy farm in the heart of the Ottawa Valley. She attended the University of Guelph where she earned her Bachelor of Science degree in Agriculture from the Ontario Agricultural College in 2013. Currently, Ashley acts as the Dairy Strategic Accounts Manager with Corteva Agriscience, working throughout Ontario and the Maritimes while remaining actively involved in her family’s dairy farm – Knapview Farms. 

She is currently the Vice President of the Lanark Federation of Agriculture, the Secretary/Treasurer of the Lanark County Soil & Crop Improvement Association, and a new director on the Ottawa Valley Seed Growers Association Board. A graduate of the Gay Lea Foods Co-operative Leadership 2.0 program, Ashely recently earned her CCA accreditation and currently seves as a direction on the CCA board.