AAC Board of Directors

The AAC is made up of more than 60 Ontario agricultural, agri-food and rural organizations. It is these member organizations that annually elect 16 directors to serve on the AAC board. They are joined by 2, non-voting, liaisons from the federal and provincial government.

As a corporate body, the AAC directors have one client: the Ontario agri-food industry. The AAC board of directors has a unique understanding of funding program requirements, farming and agribusiness. It’s who they are and what they do. A complete list of the AAC’s membership and sectoral structure can be found by clicking here.

Cor Kapteyn

Cor Kapteyn

Representing: Supply Management

Cor Kapteyn was elected to the Agricultural Adaptation Council (AAC) board of directors in 2011, where he serves as one of the two supply management representatives.

Cor was raised on a dairy farm in Simcoe County. In 1978, he and his wife, Ricki, started a chicken broiler breeder operation, providing fertile hatching eggs for Ontario’s chicken market. Currently, Cor and his family operate Arbor Lane Farm, which produces hatching eggs from 30,000 breeder hens, raises replacements pullets, and cash crops 800 acres including a rotation of specialty beans, soy beans, corn and wheat. Cor is a graduate of the 3rd Class, Advanced Agricultural Leadership Program and he has served on national and provincial boards representing the hatching egg sector. Cor is currently a member of the committee of adjustment for Springwater Township.