AAC Board of Directors

The AAC is made up of over 66 Ontario agricultural, agri-food and rural organizations. It is these member organizations that annually elect 16 directors to serve on the AAC board. They are joined by 2, non-voting, liaisons from the federal and provincial government.

As a corporate body, the AAC directors have one client: the Ontario agri-food industry. The AAC board of directors has a unique understanding of funding program requirements, farming and agribusiness. It’s who they are and what they do. A complete list of the AAC’s membership and sectoral structure can be found by clicking here.

Eric Hartemink

Eric Hartemink

Representing: Livestock

Eric Hartemink was elected to the Agricultural Adaptation Council (AAC) board of directors in 2017. He is one of two Livestock representatives on the board.

Eric is a pork producer in Elgin County. He was born into a dairy farming family; but as the family farm expanded, it diversified into hogs and cash crop. Eric and Evelina, his wife, have been married for 35 years and have five children, aged 22 to 32; the youngest, a 2015 Ridgetown college graduate, plans on continuing the family farm corporation.

Eric has been the President of the Elgin Pork Producers Association for two years. In 2015, he participated in the Ontario Pork leadership training. This year, Eric joined the Ontario Pork Board of Directors, representing pork producers in zone 1.

Currently, Eric serves on the Ontario Pork Audit Committee and is a member of the Risk Management Advisory Group.