AAC Board of Directors

The AAC is made up of more than 60 Ontario agricultural, agri-food and rural organizations. It is these member organizations that annually elect 16 directors to serve on the AAC board. They are joined by 2, non-voting, liaisons from the federal and provincial government.

As a corporate body, the AAC directors have one client: the Ontario agri-food industry. The AAC board of directors has a unique understanding of funding program requirements, farming and agribusiness. It’s who they are and what they do. A complete list of the AAC’s membership and sectoral structure can be found by clicking here.

Henry Wydeven

Henry Wydeven

Representing: Supply Management

Henry Wydeven was elected to the Agricultural Adaptation Council (AAC) board of directors in March 2019. He is one of two supply management representatives on the board.

Henry, a dairy farmer from St. Mary’s, Ontario, was elected to the Board of Dairy Farmers of Ontario (DFO) in 2014. He represents milk producers in the counties of Huron, and Perth. He previously served as chair of the Perth County Dairy Committee.

Henry previously worked as a crop insurance agent with Agri-Corp, was a counsellor for the Canadian Agriculture Skills Service under Agriculture & Agri-Food Canada, and has been involved with a number of different boards including Libro Credit Union and Quadro Communications Telephone Co-operative.

Henry chairs DFO’s Research and Development Committee, and also serves on the Communications and Government Relations Committee, the Governance Committee, the Transportation Committee, as well as the Ontario Advisory Committee for Transportation.

Henry is the DFO representative for the Livestock Research Innovation Corporation, the Ontario Federation of Agriculture Advisory Council, and the Uncontrolled Electricity Working Group.

Henry and his wife, Wilma, have three children, and seven grandchildren.  He and his wife have dairy farmed since 1985 and now they milk 125 cows and run 350 acres with their son, Kevin, and his wife, Katie.