AAC Board of Directors

The AAC is made up of over 66 Ontario agricultural, agri-food and rural organizations. It is these member organizations that annually elect 16 directors to serve on the AAC board. They are joined by 2, non-voting, liaisons from the federal and provincial government.

As a corporate body, the AAC directors have one client: the Ontario agri-food industry. The AAC board of directors has a unique understanding of funding program requirements, farming and agribusiness. It’s who they are and what they do. A complete list of the AAC’s membership and sectoral structure can be found by clicking here.

Keith Black

Keith Black

Representing: Grains / Seeds / Oilseeds / Specialty Crops

Keith Black was elected to the Agricultural Adaptation Council (AAC)’s board of directors in 2014. He is one of two grains/seeds/oilseeds/specialty crops representatives on the board.

Keith is also a director for Grain Farmers of Ontario’s District 8 (Huron) and serves on the Market Development Committee. Keith served as a delegate, director and research committee member for the Ontario Soybean Growers for 11 years prior to the Grain Farmers of Ontario amalgamation. Keith has been a member of the Drinking Water Source Protection Committee since its inception and is a past president of the Huron County Soil and Crop Improvement Association. Keith also served on the Ontario Soil and Crop Improvement Association Executive, serving as President in 2006.

Keith’s farm near Belgrave has been in his family for over a century. He bought the farm from his father in 1977. Keith currently grows corn, soybeans and wheat, and does custom planting and combining. He also pastures cattle each summer, finishing them over the winter.