AAC Board of Directors

The AAC is made up of almost 60 Ontario agricultural, agri-food and rural organizations. It is these member organizations that annually elect 16 directors to serve on the AAC board. They are joined by 2, non-voting, liaisons from the federal and provincial government.

As a corporate body, the AAC directors have one client: the Ontario agri-food industry. The AAC board of directors has a unique understanding of funding program requirements, farming and agribusiness. It’s who they are and what they do. A complete list of the AAC’s membership and sectoral structure can be found by clicking here.

Maaike Campbell

Maaike Campbell

Representing: Livestock

Maaike was elected to the AAC board in 2021, as one of two livestock representatives.

Maaike, along with her husband and their four young children, own and operate a farrow to wean swine operation in Lambton County. They also cash crop soybeans, wheat, oats and corn. Maaike received a Bachelor of Commerce degree majoring in Agricultural Business from Guelph University in 2004 and a Swine Science Diploma from Iowa State University in 2012.

Maaike has served as a director with Ontario Pork since 2020 and currently acts as president of Lambton County Pork Producers, chair of Ontario Agricultural Commodity Council (OACC), vice chair of Pork Promotion and Research Agency (PRRA), as well as a member of several committees.