AAC Board of Directors

The AAC is made up of almost 60 Ontario agricultural, agri-food and rural organizations. It is these member organizations that annually elect 16 directors to serve on the AAC board. They are joined by 2, non-voting, liaisons from the federal and provincial government.

As a corporate body, the AAC directors have one client: the Ontario agri-food industry. The AAC board of directors has a unique understanding of funding program requirements, farming and agribusiness. It’s who they are and what they do. A complete list of the AAC’s membership and sectoral structure can be found by clicking here.

Norm Charbonneau

Norm Charbonneau

Representing: Horticulture

Norm was elected to the AAC Board in 2021. He is one of two horticulture representatives on the board. 

Norm has been actively involved in horticulture crop production since 1990 and currently produces strawberries, rhubarb and a range of fresh vegetables on Hi-Berry Farm, located near Port Elgin.

Norm has served as a director on the board of the Berry Growers of Ontario for many years. Since 2006, he has represented small fruit/berries production on the Ontario Fruit and Vegetable Growers’ Association board, where he is also serves as a member of the management committee.