AAC Board of Directors

The AAC is made up of over 66 Ontario agricultural, agri-food and rural organizations. It is these member organizations that annually elect 16 directors to serve on the AAC board. They are joined by 2, non-voting, liaisons from the federal and provincial government.

As a corporate body, the AAC directors have one client: the Ontario agri-food industry. The AAC board of directors has a unique understanding of funding program requirements, farming and agribusiness. It’s who they are and what they do. A complete list of the AAC’s membership and sectoral structure can be found by clicking here.

Pam Jackson

Pam Jackson


Representing: Youth-at-Large

Pam Jackson was elected to the Agricultural Adaptation Council (AAC) board of directors in 2018 as one of the two youth-at-large representatives on the board. In 2019, Pam was elected Secretary of the AAC executive commitee.

Pam is a 5th generation farmer from Caledon who is passionate about the state of farming in Ontario. Over the past 12 years, Pam has completed a Bachelor of Science in Forestry from Lakehead University, worked as a Registered Professional Forester for a large municipality, and more recently, started her own environmental consulting business. She has experience working on farms and is a founding member of a Farmer's Collective in Georgina Ontario, the Elmgrove Organic Collective.

Pam is a Board Member of National Farmer's Union, a member of Ecological Farmer's Association of Ontario, and the Ontario Professional Foresters Association. Pam owns and operates her own consulting firm, Jackson Stewardship, and continues to work on the farm as much as possible. She loves spending time in the country and getting lost in the forest with her husband Josh and three young children.