AAC Board of Directors

The AAC is made up of over 66 Ontario agricultural, agri-food and rural organizations. It is these member organizations that annually elect 16 directors to serve on the AAC board. They are joined by 2, non-voting, liaisons from the federal and provincial government.

As a corporate body, the AAC directors have one client: the Ontario agri-food industry. The AAC board of directors has a unique understanding of funding program requirements, farming and agribusiness. It’s who they are and what they do. A complete list of the AAC’s membership and sectoral structure can be found by clicking here.

Sara Wood

Sara Wood


Representing: Youth-at-Large

Sara Wood was elected to the Agricultural Adaptation Council (AAC) board of directors in 2019 as one of the two youth-at-large representatives on the board. 

Sara grew up on a family farm in Perth County. Her and her husband Chris live on his family farm, which they now operate. Sara was involved in 4-H dairy from the age of 12 to 21. During this time, Sara spent 3 years at the University of Guelph where she also swam competitively on the varsity team.

Sara was a member of the first Soil & Crop Network, an Advanced Agriculture Leadership Program (AALP) participant and an elected Director on the Perth County Federation of Agriculture, a member of the Constitution Committee, and has served as a member of the Federations’ Executive Committee for 4 years.