AAC Board of Directors

The AAC is made up of almost 60 Ontario agricultural, agri-food and rural organizations. It is these member organizations that annually elect 16 directors to serve on the AAC board. They are joined by 2, non-voting, liaisons from the federal and provincial government.

As a corporate body, the AAC directors have one client: the Ontario agri-food industry. The AAC board of directors has a unique understanding of funding program requirements, farming and agribusiness. It’s who they are and what they do. A complete list of the AAC’s membership and sectoral structure can be found by clicking here.

Scott Buchan

Scott Buchan

Representing: Supply Management

Scott operates a second-generation chicken farm outside of Wellesley with his family. As a Class 12 graduate of the Advanced Agricultural Leadership Program and having worked in the agricultural financial sector for over 20 years, Scott brings a diverse background to his leadership roles. 

Scott was elected to the AAC board in 2021, as one of the two supply management representatives. Scott is also on the Chicken Farmers of Ontario (CFO) Board of Directors, where he sits on several committees. Prior to his election to the CFO board in March 2020, he previously served 10 years as a CFO District Committee Representative.